Contacts..

Ethics Review Committee
P. O. BOX 43844–00100 Nairobi
Tel.: +254(20)8714388
Email: chairman.kuerc@ku.ac.ke
Office: Moi Library, Rm 25

2020 KUERC Calendar

Schedule of Meetings

The Ethics Review Committee meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month as outlined, in the event that it is not possible to hold the meeting on the scheduled Tuesday (e.g. due to a public holiday), the committee shall meet on the following Wednesday. Meetings will also be held at such other times as the Committee may determine such as when they need to handle expedited reviews.

Submission of a research project for ethical review is to be done 2 weeks prior to the next scheduled meeting.

S/NO

YEAR

MONTH

DEADLINE OF SUBMISSION OF PROTOCOLS TO KUERC

TIME

DAY

DATE OF THE MEETING

 

2020

January

Friday 3rd January

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

14th January

 

2020

February

Friday 31st January

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

11th February

 

2020

March

Friday 28th February

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

10th March

 

2020

April

Monday 30th March

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

14th April

 

2020

May

Thursday 30th April

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

12th May

 

2020

June

Monday 25th May

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

9th June

 

2020

July

Tuesday 30th June

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

14th July

 

2020

August

Monday 27th July

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

11th August

 

2020

September

Friday 21st August

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

8th September

 

2020

October

Wednesday 30th September

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

13th October

 

2020

November

Wednesday 21st October

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

10th November

 

2020

December

January 4th 2021

16.30hrs

No meeting

No meeting

 

2021

January

January 4th 2021

16.30hrs

Second Tuesday

12th January 2021